Subscribe / Renew
|► Subscribe to our Free Weekly Newsletter|
August 7, 2019
SEATTLE (AP) — A new state law aims to encourage more drivers to get Washington licenses and register their cars in the state by reducing the penalty.
The Seattle Times reported Monday that the law that went into effect last week allows first-time offenders to get the traffic citation dismissed and lower their fine to $500 if they obtain a Washington driver's license and registration within 90 days of getting caught.
. . .