homeWelcome, sign in or click here to subscribe.login



Architecture & Engineering

Subscriber content preview

July 17, 2019

8 Frank Lloyd Wright buildings added to World Heritage list

Associated Press

Photo by E.J. Flynn/AP file photo from 2000 [enlarge]
Wright’s Hollyhock House, finished in1921, was his first California commission.

The work of famed American architect Frank Lloyd Wright was recognized recently as eight of his buildings, including the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in New York City, Los Angeles' Hollyhock House and the Unity Temple in suburban Chicago, were added to the UNESCO World Heritage list.

. . .

To read this story in full login or purchase a subscription.

Email or user name:
Forgot password? Click here.