homeWelcome, sign in or click here to subscribe.login




print  email to a friend  reprints add to mydjc  

February 1, 2021

2021 AGC officers, board


Curt Gimmestad


Curt Gimmestad, vice president of industry engagement at Absher Construction Co., started with the company as a project engineer in 1993. Gimmestad has served the AGC in many capacities, including first vice president in 2019, an association trustee, and an instructor and executive board member for the Education Foundation. He also is a member of the Association for Learning Environments and the Capital Advisory Review Board’s Project Review Committee.


Dawn Stephens

First Vice President

Dawn Stephens is the CFO of Charter Construction, where she oversees financial processes and operations. Her career as a finance professional spans more than 25 years at several construction and real estate firms. In 2006, Stephens joined Harbor Properties as corporate controller and later became CFO. She is active in Commercial Real Estate Women, is past president of the Puget Sound Chapter of the Construction Financial Managers Association, and serves on several committees benefiting the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center.


Glyn Slattery

Second Vice President

Glyn Slattery is the western region vice president and project executive for Lydig Construction. He holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Washington in building construction/construction management and a master’s from the University of Colorado in civil engineering/construction management. Slattery has been an active leader in the AGC throughout his career, is a past board member and won the AGC of Washington’s Contractor of the Year award. In 2014, he collaborated with the city of Seattle to improve communications, teamwork and efficiency. His input and participation resulted in a more engaging and harmonious project environment.


Grace Pizzey


Grace Pizzey is the vice president at Holaday-Parks in Seattle and has served as AGCW’s secretary/treasurer for the past year. With a bachelor’s degree in economics from Colorado College, she brings 25 years of experience in financial and business management including executive leadership, board membership, financial reporting, legal representation, personnel development, budgeting, risk management/mitigation and human resources.

Board members

John Huntley, Mills Electric Co.

John Salinas, Salinas Construction

JB Gibson, Clise Properties

Sean Hilt, Turner Construction Co.

Bryan Kelley, Howard S. Wright, a Balfour Beatty company

Patrick McQueen, Lease Crutcher Lewis

Matt Osborne, Osborne Construction Co.

Lindsay Watkins, Ahlers Cressman & Sleight

Brad Neudorfer, Howard S. Wright, a Balfour Beatty company

Linda Womack, Minority Business Development Agency

District representatives

Jeff Tiegs, Lincoln Construction (Southern District)

Chris Lang, Fisher Construction Group (Northern District)

Ross Pouley, RAP Consulting (Seattle District)

Tanya Davis, Western Ranch Buildings (Central District)

Other Stories:

Email or user name:
Forgot password? Click here.